As a leading provider of specialised aged care training, we offer high quality learning resources to support the delivery of Certificate III Individual Support (Ageing and Disability).

Designed in consultation with aged care employers and industry experts, the Certificate III Individual Support learning resources (Ageing and Disability) feature 15 units of competency designed to support and be integrated into existing teaching resources by a registered training organisation (RTO).

The units are the highest-quality learning resources on the market to support delivery of the accreditation by a registered training organisation.

Key features:

  • Successful participants benefit from elevated learning tools to assist in their coursework for the CHC33021 – Certificate III Individual Support (Ageing and Disability)
  • 15 units of competency, including three specialist units in ageing and disability
  • Accessible and engaging e-learning tools, including educational videos, interactive quizzes and activities
  • Coursework that is mapped to legislation, standards and qualifications for both aged care and disability sectors

Below are a list of units of competency that we have on offer

Units of competency:

CHCCCS031- Provide individualised support
CHCCCS040- Support independence and wellbeing
CHCCCS041- Recognise healthy body systems
CHCCCS038- Facilitate the empowerment of people receiving support
HLTINF006- Apply basic principles and practices of infection prevention and control
CHCCOM005- Communicate and work in health or community services
CHCDIV001- Work with diverse people
CHCLEG001- Work legally and ethically
HLTWHS002- Follow safe work practices for direct client care

Ageing specialisation

CHCAGE011-Provide support to people living with dementia
CHCPAL003- Deliver care services using a palliative approach
CHCAGE013- Work effectively in aged care

Disability specialisation

CHCDIS011- Contribute to ongoing skills development using a strengths- based approach
CHCDIS012- Support community participation and social inclusion
CHCDIS020- Work effectively in disability support

For more information, talk to our VET sector expert